Chairman – L&T Hydrocarbon Engineering Limited.
Former Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director – Larsen & Toubro.

Independent Non-Executive Director – Vedanta Limited.
Past Chairman of the Board of Directors – Engineering & Construction Risk Institute Inc.,
USA. (First Asian appointed for this Post)
Honorary Fellow of the Institute of Chemical Engineers (IChemE), UK.
Fellow of the Indian Institute of Chemical Engineers.
Past Chairman – FICCI Capital Goods Committee & CII National Manufacturing Council.
Accoladed with ‘Davidson Frame Award’ Conferred by IPMA, Switzerland &
‘Chemtech – Business Leader of the Year’ award for Plant & Machinery.
Recipient of “CEPM – PMA Honorary Fellowship Award” & “ABCI – Global Business Communicator Award”.
Bestowed with “Lala Shriram Award for Leadership in Chemical Industry” & “Dr. Burjor P Godrej Life Time Achievement Award” by Indian Institute of Chemical Engineers (IIChE).
Received the title of IPMA Level ‘A’ assessor in December 2008.
(The second Indian to be honored so).
Conferred with Honorary Doctorate in Project Management by the University of Petroleum & Energy Studies (UPES), Dehradun. Distinguished Alumni Awardee of IIT, Delhi.